Home >> About Us >> Reviews & Feedback

Tucan Travel Reviews and Feedback

Overall Rating:

group in Africa

 

Feedback is very important to us. That is why we ask our travellers to review their tour and submit a detailed post tour questionnaire after they have completed their travels. From their feedback we can build a detailed picture of our passengers' experiences on tour and use that information to continuously quality control and improve our itineraries.

We have published some of those reviews, as well as reviews left on third party websites, so you can read some of what has been said about us. We feel the best way to tell you about the effort we put in to running amazing trips, is to stay quiet and let our past travellers do it for us!

We also receive a lot of letters and emails from past travellers, which you can read here. If you would like to submit feedback please consult our feedback page to learn how.

"I went on the Bex South American Explorer with guides Fabiana and Nienka. I had a really wonderful time during the 112 days. Also want to mention that Alfonso the driver was superb. So much more then just a driver. He is a real credit to Tucan and a valuable asset. The Bex tour is a brilliant way to get around South America."

Posted by Shane on Dec 2, 2013 on reviews.co.uk

"We completed the Sacred Valley and Inca Trail trip with Tucan. It was a 7 day 6 night trip and all the accommodation and most of the meals were provided in the price.

The guides provided were very friendly and very knowledgeable and the 2 guides stayed with the group for the whole trip. The setup of the hike was amazing, the porters were great and prepared delicious meals and prepared all the tents so when you arrive at the destination you could relax.

I found the whole trip great value for money and would recommend Tucan to anyone about to take on the Inca Trail."

Posted by Katie on Nov 28, 2013 on reviews.co.uk

"The Southern cross tour from Rio to Lima was an absolute splendid and magical tour. So much fun and gained so much knowledge and understanding toward other cultures. Our tour leader Beth and driver Mike did an absolute amazing job the whole way. Loved it."

Posted by Damien on Nov 27, 2013 via post tour questionnaire

"Great tour! Saw lots of animals including rare sightings of African Wild Dogs, leopard and cheetah. Well looked after by our tour leader and our excellent driver. Lots to see and do with many options for all tastes and interests.

Good varied and delicious heathly meals. Well organised and good value. Like it all. Third and fourth tours start next April, 2014"

Posted by Dennis on Nov 22, 2013 via post tour questionnaire

"I enjoyed having accommodation & travel all taken care of, while having the freedom during the day to do as I liked. By going out by myself, i got to explore more. The accommodation was basic, but adequate. And it was good to travel using local transportation. It provided a feeling of being part of the culture...just a bit. I appreciated being a part of a small group. There were enough people for company, without the big group mentality."

Posted by Nancy on Nov 20, 2013 on reviews.co.uk

"Totally exceeded my expectations. Accommodation was of a good standard. Food was always tasty. Excursions were always interesting and worth seeing. Mostly though the success of the trip was down to a great group and a really excellent leader and driver. Chloe was fantastic. Her local knowledge, ability to speak the language and ability to cook delicious meals were particular strengths."

Posted by Chris on Nov 20, 2013 via post tour questionnaire

"i really enjoyed my holiday (mayan circle through mexico, guatemala and belize). i haven't done anything like this since my student days and was travelling on my own. i'm 50. we had a great itinerary and although it certainly says that many trips are optional i don't think that i had quite appreciated the magnitude of the extra expense. some of the trips were also charged at a premium compared with other operators - we paid twice as much to see whale sharks for example as some other people on the same boat. it was a keenly priced trip and some of the accommodation reflected this at very much the economy end of the spectrum. overall i would recommend but with qualifications and i would advise seeklng out alternatives for the optional trips and saving some money - i would not accept the advice of the tour guide at face value"

Posted by Louise on Nov 19, 2013 via reviews.co.uk

"We weren't sure what we were getting ourselves into with this trip, we prepared the best we could with the info provided, which worked good. In the end the trip was awesome!! The area was stunning, the people were kind, and the tour leaders were amazing! We got extra lucky, we had Paul our main tour leader and he was training Angel a second leader, both were wonderful people who made us feel very safe."

Posted by Christopher on Nov 17, 2013 via post tour questionnaire

"It was a very on the go tour which enabled me to see quite a lot in a short amount of time. Our guide was lovely. Leena always had a smile on her face. Vesna in Slovakia was one of my favourite stays. The couple were lovely."

Posted by Courtenay on Nov 16, 2013 via post tour questionnaire

"The trip leader and co leader were well organized, polite, and friendly. They made the trip a pleasant experience. It was a plus that they were fluent in the language of the country and we could go to them for help anytime. I am talking about Becky and Helen. I liked the Itinerary because we could learn about the people and country while also having fun moments. If I choose to take another trip next summer I would mostly likely book with Tucan Travel."

Posted by Samuel on Nov 16, 2013 via reviews.co.uk



 

Newsletter Signup

Title
First name
Surname
Country

Latest News

Ebola Outbreak

Latest information on travel to east and southern Africa

British Travel Awards 2014

We have been nominated for four British Travel Awards.

FCO Advice for Kenya

The British Foreign Office have changed their advice on travel to Kenya. Our tours remain unaffected.

Website and online bookings by Metafour



Login